This Week In WUSTL History

April 14, 1891

Robert S. Brookings was named to the WUSTL Board of Directors. Also, St. Louis Medical College was designated as the Medical Department of Washington University. St. Louis Medical College would later be renamed the Washington University School of Medicine.

April 15, 1993

James S. McDonnell Hall for the natural sciences was dedicated.

This feature will be included in each 2003-04 issue of the Record in observance of Washington University’s 150th anniversary.

Leave a Comment

Comments and respectful dialogue are encouraged, but content will be moderated. Please, no personal attacks, obscenity or profanity, selling of commercial products, or endorsements of political candidates or positions. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate comments. We also cannot address individual medical concerns or provide medical advice in this forum.