Outstanding mentors

Recipients of Outstanding Faculty Mentor Awards
Photo by Mary Butkus

Receiving Outstanding Faculty Mentor Awards at an April 8 ceremony are (from left) Robert W. Sussman, Ph.D., professor of anthropology in Arts & Sciences; Chakravarthi Narasimhan, Ph.D., the Philip L. Siteman Professor of Marketing in the Olin School of Business; Lynne Tatlock, Ph.D., the Hortense and Tobias Lewin Distinguished Professor in the Humanities and chair of the Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures in Arts & Sciences; David M. Holtzman, M.D., the Charlotte and Paul Hagemann Professor of Neurology and Molecular Biology and Pharmacology; and Robert Henke, Ph.D., associate professor of drama and of comparative literature and chair of comparative literature. The awards are presented by the Graduate Student Senate and are designed to honor faculty members whose dedication to graduate students and commitment to excellence in graduate training have made a significant contribution to the quality of life and professional development of graduate students in Arts & Sciences. Thirty-two other faculty members received recognition at the ceremony; for a list of those faculty members, go to artsci.wustl.edu/~gss/mentor_awards/2003awards.