Award-winning faculty

(From left) Noopur Gangopadhyay, a fourth-year medical student, talks with Thomas De Fer, M.D., associate professor of medicine, and Kari Wanat, also a fourth-year medical student, at the Distinguished Service Teaching Awards Nov. 8 at the Eric P. Newman Education Center. The Class of 2008 awarded De Fer the Clerkship Director of the Year award. Among other winners were Gladys Tse, M.D., assistant professor of obstetrics and gynecology, who was named Clinical Lecturer of the Year by the Class of 2008, and the Department of Medicine, which was named the Clinical Department of the Year.