Advancing Alzheimer’s disease research

Michael C. Purdy

(From left) John C. Morris, MD, the Harvey A. and Dorismae Hacker Friedman Distinguished Professor of Neurology and director of the Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center; Joanne Knight; Charles F. Knight; Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton and Larry J. Shapiro, executive vice chancellor for medical affairs and dean of the School of Medicine, unveil a plaque at the Sept. 1 dedication of the Charles F. and Joanne Knight Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center at Washington University School of Medicine. The Knights have long been leaders in supporting Alzheimer’s disease research and have committed more than $15 million to advance Alzheimer’s research at the School of Medicine.