Trustees grant faculty promotions, tenure

At a Board of Trustees meeting in May, the following faculty members were appointed with tenure or promoted, effective July 1:

Appointment with Tenure

Brian W. Rogers, PhD, as associate professor of economics in Arts & Sciences
Betsy Sinclair, PhD, as associate professor of political science in Arts & Sciences
Holden Thorp, PhD, as professor of chemistry in Arts & Sciences


Matthew John Walter, MD, as associate professor of medicine.

The board met again last week; announcements of faculty promotions and tenure grantings from that meeting are forthcoming.