Trustees grant faculty promotions

At the Dec. 6 Board of Trustees meeting, the following School of Medicine faculty members were appointed with tenure or promoted with tenure. The changes took effect Jan. 1 unless otherwise noted.

Appointment with Tenure

Ronald A. Lehman Jr., MD, as professor of orthopaedic surgery;

Promotion with Tenure

Carlos Bernal-Mizrachi, MD, to associate professor of medicine; and

Deborah J. Lenschow, MD, PhD, to associate professor of medicine
(effective July 1).