Faculty Achievement Award winners recognized

article image
Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton (left) visits with the 2014 Faculty Achievement Award winners before recognizing them during a Dec. 6 ceremony in Knight Hall. Beginning second from left are David A. Balota, PhD, professor of psychology in Arts & Sciences and professor of neurology at the School of Medicine; Steven L. Teitelbaum, MD, the Wilma and Roswell Messing Professor of Pathology and Immunology and a professor of medicine; and Samuel A. Wickline, MD, the James R. Hornsby Family Professor of Biomedical Sciences at the medical school. Balota received the Arthur Holly Compton Faculty Achievement Award, Teitelbaum the Carl and Gerti Cory Faculty Achievement Award and Wickline the Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The award winners all gave presentations of their scholarly work during the program. Visit here to learn more about Balota and Teitelbaum and here to read more about Wickline.
(Credit: Mary butkus/WUSTL Photos)