Six faculty honored with Emerson teaching awards

Emerson Excellence in Teaching-Logo-2015Six members of the Washington University in St. Louis faculty have been honored with 2015 Emerson Electric Co. “Excellence in Teaching” awards.

They are:

  • Janet Duchek, PhD, of Arts & Sciences
  • Guy Genin, PhD, of the School of Engineering & Applied Science
  • Barbara Kunkel, PhD, of Arts & Sciences
  • Joseph Loewenstein, PhD, of Arts & Sciences
  • Arny Nadler, of the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts
  • Durai Sundaramoorthi, PhD, of Olin Business School

The honorees were chosen by their schools or by the university’s Teaching Center for their achievements and dedication to undergraduate teaching. A recognition ceremony took place Nov. 22 at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Clayton.

Leave a Comment

Comments and respectful dialogue are encouraged, but content will be moderated. Please, no personal attacks, obscenity or profanity, selling of commercial products, or endorsements of political candidates or positions. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate comments. We also cannot address individual medical concerns or provide medical advice in this forum.