Olin Business School recognizes distinguished alumni at annual dinner

Chancellor Mark Wrighton gave remarks at the Olin Business School's 30th annual Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner. (Photo: Jerry Naunheim Jr.)

Olin Business School recently honored several graduates who have attained distinction in their careers and who serve as models for all Washington University students and alumni. The school’s 30th Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner was held at the Ritz-Carlton April 15.

Anne Cook Anderson, MBA ’02; Robert W. Beck, BSBA ’86; Donald Imholz, T1 ’78, MBA ’91; and Lori Mason Lee, BSBA ’88, MBA ’89, all received the Distinguished Alumni Award. The Dean’s Medal was presented to James T. Little, the Donald Danforth Jr. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Business, for his exceptional service to and support of Olin.

Radhakrishnan Gopalan, associate professor of finance, and Todd Milbourn, senior associate dean of faculty and research and the Hubert C. and Dorothy R. Moog Professor of Finance accepted the Olin Award, granted annually to faculty members whose research has the greatest potential to improve business results.

To learn more, visit the Olin Celebration Weekend webpage.

Leave a Comment

Comments and respectful dialogue are encouraged, but content will be moderated. Please, no personal attacks, obscenity or profanity, selling of commercial products, or endorsements of political candidates or positions. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate comments. We also cannot address individual medical concerns or provide medical advice in this forum.