Infectious diseases organization honors nine WashU physicians

Nine faculty members at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis have been elected fellows of the Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA). They are Courtney Chrisler, MD, Michael Durkin, MD, Kevin Hsueh, MD, Jennie H. Kwon, DO, and Andrej Spec, MD, assistant professors of medicine; Philip J. Budge, MD, PhD, Gerome Escota, MD, and Jennifer A. Philips, MD, PhD, associate professors of medicine; and Keith F. Woeltje, MD, PhD, professor of medicine, all in the Department of Medicine’s Division of Infectious Diseases. Philips is also co-director of the Division of Infectious Diseases and an associate professor of molecular microbiology.

The IDSA honored a total of 199 physicians and scientists as fellows this year. Fellowship in IDSA is considered among the highest honors in the field of infectious diseases.

Read more on the School of Medicine website.

Leave a Comment

Comments and respectful dialogue are encouraged, but content will be moderated. Please, no personal attacks, obscenity or profanity, selling of commercial products, or endorsements of political candidates or positions. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate comments. We also cannot address individual medical concerns or provide medical advice in this forum.

You Might Also Like