Katherine Karr-Cornejo

Katherine Karr-Cornejo, LA05, was promoted to professor of Spanish at Whitworth University in Spokane, Washington. She has been at the university since 2012.

Patricia Saleeby

Patricia Saleeby, SW05, helped develop courses for the International Classification of Functioning, Disability and Health (ICF) Program. The ICF is a health and functioning classification that works with the ICD (classification of diseases), used in every global health system. As a Washington University doctoral student, Saleeby began working with the World Health Organization in development of […]

Danielle Borrin Hertz

Danielle Borrin Hertz, LA05, was appointed by President Joseph Biden to be a member of the United States Holocaust Memorial Council, the governing board of trustees of the museum.

Karen Mayfield-Jones

Karen Mayfield-Jones, LW05, litigation council for PRA Group, Inc., raised over $40,000 for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and was awarded the nonprofit’s Community Involvement Award. She also was the runner-up for Illinois Woman of the Year. Mayfield-Jones first became involved with LLS over 15 years ago when she ran a marathon to fundraise for […]

Keith Beutler

Keith Beutler, GR05, a history professor at Missouri Baptist University, penned George Washington’s Hair: How Early Americans Remembered the Founders (University of Virginia Press, November 2021). The book follows 19th-century antiquarians, free Blacks, educators and evangelicals as they tried to hold on to the founding era while making sense of their own.

Nicholas Zagar

Nicholas Zagar, GF05, an associate broker with CARR, has completed over 1,000 real estate transactions since the start of his career. He works with landlords and commercial and health-care tenants in office and retail leasing, priding himself on his “design eye” and ability to guide clients from start to finish.

Shannon Puopolo

Shannon Puopolo, LA05, a stockholder in Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A., was honored by Business Observer magazine, which named her to its 40 Under 40 list. Puopolo is chair of the law firm’s hiring committee and focuses her practice on complex business litigation.

Vincent Flewellen

Vincent Flewellen, SW05, chief diversity officer at Webster University, was selected by St. Louis Business Journal as a member of its 2020 Class of Diverse Business Leaders.

Kathryn Zuckerman

Kathryn Zuckerman, LA05, is executive director at CBS News, overseeing the planning and strategy of special programming. She is responsible for coordination between CBS divisions and the CBS News operation with respect to CBS entertainment, sports, sales, marketing, affiliate relations and air control, as well as internally for CBS News special events.

Joseph Frank

Joseph Frank, GR05, GR09, was promoted to senior manager-reporting and com-pliance, in the Washington University Human Resources Department. He is also an adjunct lecturer teaching human resources strategy in Olin Business School and an adjunct faculty member at the University of Missouri-St. Louis, Webster University and Fontbonne University.
View More Stories