Health administrator to deliver Phillips lecture

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, a highly regarded health administrator and former secretary of health for Maryland, will deliver the 22nd annual Homer G. Phillips Health Lecture at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 27, at the School of Medicine. Register to attend by Wednesday, Oct. 25.

Postdoc researcher Cao receives STAT honor

Bin Cao, a Washington University postdoctoral researcher who studies how the placenta protects the fetus from infections such as Zika virus, has been named a 2017 Wunderkind by the national biomedical publication STAT News.
Older Stories