Faculty Achievement Award nominations sought

Nominations are being accepted for Washington University’s annual Faculty Achievement Awards, known as the Arthur Holly Compton Faculty Achievement Award and the Carl and Gerty Cori Faculty Achievement Award. The Compton Award is given to a distinguished member of the faculty from one of the six Danforth Campus schools and the Cori Award to a faculty member from the School of Medicine.The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, Feb. 15.

Outstanding faculty

Jack Ladenson, PhD (left), the Oree M. Carroll and Lillian B. Ladenson Professor of Clinical Chemistry in Pathology and Immunology and professor of clinical chemistry in medicine and the inaugural recipient of the Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, talks with Faculty Achievement Award winners John C. Morris, MD (center), the Harvey A. and Dorismae Hacker Friedman Professor of Neurology, and Gary J. Miller, PhD, professor of political science in Arts & Sciences, before the awards ceremony Dec. 4 at Moore Auditorium on the Medical Campus.