Six to receive honorary degrees at 151st Commencement ceremony May 18

Washington University in St. Louis will award six honorary degrees during the university’s 151st Commencement May 18. They are: David M. Becker, JD; C. Ronald Kahn, MD; Richard J. Mahoney; Mike Peters; Gloria M. Steinem; and Donald M. Suggs, DDS. During the ceremony, which will begin at 8:30 a.m. in Brookings Quadrangle on the Danforth Campus, WUSTL also will bestow academic degrees on approximately 2,800 members of the Class of 2012.

Washington University to award six honorary degrees at 147th Commencement

Six distinguished individuals, including a pioneer of women in medicine and a multimedia entrepreneur, will receive honorary degrees May 16 during Washington University’s 147th Commencement ceremony. The university also will bestow academic degrees on more than 2,500 students during the ceremony, which begins at 8:30 a.m. in Brookings Quadrangle.