Virgil award winners named

Five outstanding individuals have received Washington University’s Gerry and Bob Virgil Ethic of Service Award this year, exemplifying a character of service and giving to the St. Louis region.

They are Boahemaa Adu-Oppong, Amanda Moore McBride, Adam Pearson, Carrick Reddin and Phil Valko.

For more details, visit the Gephardt Institute for Civic and Community Engagement website.

Leave a Comment

Comments and respectful dialogue are encouraged, but content will be moderated. Please, no personal attacks, obscenity or profanity, selling of commercial products, or endorsements of political candidates or positions. We reserve the right to remove any inappropriate comments. We also cannot address individual medical concerns or provide medical advice in this forum.