Center for Public Health Systems Science develops tobacco control user guide

The building blocks of successful tobacco-control programs are detailed in a new user guide developed by the Center for Public Health Systems Science at the Brown School at Washington University in St. Louis. The guide recently was published by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Office on Smoking and Health, which funded the effort.

Kwon joins board of American Osteopathic Association

Jennie H. Kwon, DO, an assistant professor of medicine at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, has been named the New Physician in Practice member of the American Osteopathic Association’s board of trustees.
Christopher Stark

Stark wins Norwegian fellowship, other accolades

Christopher Stark, assistant professor of music in Arts & Sciences at Washington University in St. Louis, has been selected as a 2018 artist-in-residence at USF Bergen. The honor comes amid a year of accomplishments for the composer.

Six honored with Emerson teaching awards

Six faculty members of Washington University in St. Louis have been honored with 2017 Emerson Electric Co. “Excellence in Teaching” awards.

Holobaugh Honors winners to be celebrated Thursday

The 10th annual James M. Holobaugh Honors Ceremony at Washington University in St. Louis recognizes campus and community leaders who provide service to  LGBTQIA* communities though leadership, activism or academic exploration. This year’s event recognizes more than a dozen leaders and will take place at 6 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 9, in Umrath Hall Lounge.

Carter named National Academy of Medicine fellow

Ebony B. Carter, MD, of the School of Medicine, has been selected as the 2017-19 Norman F. Gant/American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology Fellow at the National Academy of Medicine.

Geneoscopy, Strayos win 2017 Global Impact Award

Two new Global Impact Award (GIA) winners recently were selected at Washington University in St. Louis. The $50,000 award will be split evenly between Geneoscopy and Strayos.
Older Stories