Dennis Sweeney

Dennis Sweeney, LA10, earned a PhD in creative writing from the University of Denver in June 2020. His debut collection of poetry, In the Antarctic Circle, won the Autumn House Rising Writer Prize and was published by Autumn House Press in March 2021.

Anna Spelman

Anna Spelman, LA10, is a documentary filmmaker and video journalist working with outlets Al Jazeera, TIME, Univision and Bleacher Report. She is passionate about working with people who can help her relate stories about the lives and challenges of the LGBTQ and immigrant communities. Website:

Lauren (Downing) Peters

Lauren (Downing) Peters, LA10, is an assistant professor of fashion studies at Columbia College Chicago.

Matthew Mangini

Matthew Mangini, LA10, completed an orthopaedic surgery residency at San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium in San Antonio, Texas, and is serving on active duty for the U.S. Army as an orthopaedic surgeon at William Beaumont Army Medical Center in El Paso, Texas.

Mark Hikin

Mark Hikin, LW10, GB10, recently joined Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc., as vice president-real estate legal affairs.

Nicolas Novick Goldstein

Nicolas Novick Goldstein, LA10, is a resident physician at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.

Scott Friedman

Scott Friedman, LA10, and his wife, Lindsey, founded Tot Travel Kit to make family travel with infants and toddlers easier. Tot Travel Kit delivers the supplies tots need — including diapers, toiletries, snacks and toys — to families wherever they are staying. Website:

Ekta Prakash Desai

Ekta Prakash Desai, GA10, was named partner, design lead and a top four leader at SchenkelShultz Architecture. She has been with the Orlando, Fla., firm since 2018. 

Ashlee (Minton) Vieregger

Ashlee (Minton) Vieregger, LW10, was named to the Des Moines Business Record’s 40 Under 40 list in 2020. She is vice president, managing wealth advisor at Bankers Trust Company in Des Moines, Iowa.

Balazs Martonffy

Balazs Martonffy, LA10, received the 2020 John McCain Dissertation Award at the 2020 Munich Security Conference. The award recognizes exceptional academic achievements in the field of political science, with an emphasis on the transatlantic relationship. Martonffy, who is a fellow at the International Center for Security and Leadership and an assistant professor at the National […]
View More Stories