Honoring achievement

Lee Epstein, Ph.D. (left), and Eugene M. Johnson Jr., Ph.D., greet each other at the Faculty Achievement Awards Ceremony Sept. 30 at the Eric P. Newman Education Center on the Medical Campus. Epstein, the Edward Mallinckrodt Distinguished University Professor of Political Science in Arts & Sciences and professor of law in the School of Law, was recognized via the Arthur Holly Compton Faculty Achievement Award. Johnson, the Norman J. Stupp Professor of Neurology and professor of molecular biology and pharmacology and co-director of the Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center in the School of Medicine, was honored with the Carl and Gerty Cori Faculty Achievement Award.