An excellent pair

Faculty achievement award winners Henry L. “Roddy” Roediger III, Ph.D. (left), the James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor in Psychology in Arts & Sciences, and Robert D. Schreiber, Ph.D., the Alumni Endowed Professor of Pathology and Immunology, await the awards ceremony Dec. 5 at the Moore Auditorium of the Farrell Learning and Teaching Center on the Medical Campus. Roediger received the Arthur Holly Compton Award for Faculty Achievement, and Schreiber was presented the Carl and Gerty Cori Award for Faculty Achievement. Both professors received a plaque and $5,000 honorarium and gave presentations of their scholarly work during the program. The recognition ceremony was followed by the annual Chancellor’s Gala at the center’s atrium.