Excellence in Leadership Awards honor students, campus groups

Undergraduates and student groups who have demonstrated outstanding leadership on campus and in the community were presented with Excellence in Leadership Awards by the Office of Student Activities April 27 in Holmes Lounge.

The award categories were student programming, progressive leadership, social justice and values congruence.

The awards and their recipients follow:

• Best Collaboration: Pride Alliance, Korean Student Association and Campus Programming Council

Best Community Impact: Green Action

Best First-Time Program: Orientation Executive Board

Dignity of Difference Award: Sexual Assault and Rape Anonymous Helpline (SARAH)

Helen Davis Humanitarian Award: Benjamin Kastan

Living the Mission Award: Engineers Without Borders

Outstanding Freshman Leader Award: Nate Ferguson

Outstanding Sophomore Leader Award: Fernando Cutz

Outstanding Junior Leader Award: Lee Cordova

Ripple Award: Linden Weiswerda

Student Organization Progressive Leadership Award: Association of Black Students

Unsung Hero Award: Elizabeth Kramer

Victor H. Farwell Outstanding Senior Leader Award: Prerna Raj