Geltman receives first Philip Ludbrook award

A newly established award honors Philip Ludbrook, MD, professor of medicine and of radiology, for his 36 years of service protecting the safety of patients enrolled in clinical trials.


​The Philip A. Ludbrook Award will be given annually to a member of the Institutional Review Board (IRB) for outstanding service and dedication to the protection of human subjects involved in research.

The first recipient of the Ludbrook award is Edward Geltman, MD, professor of medicine, who currently serves as a chair for the IRB.

Geltman has been an IRB member for 10 years.