Triple play

Brown School faculty honored with new professorships

article photo Three beloved longtime Brown School faculty — representing 102 years of scholarship, research and collaboration — were elevated to new positions within the faculty April 2 during an installation ceremony in Brown Lounge. (From left) Michael Sherraden, PhD, was named the George Warren Brown Distinguished University Professor; Enola K. Proctor, PhD, was named the Shanti K. Khinduka Distinguished Professor and Nancy Morrow-Howell, PhD, was named the Bettie Bofinger Brown Distinguished Professor of Social Policy. “Together, Nancy, Enola and Michael have made extraordinary contributions to the field, the university, and the Brown School,” said Edward F. Lawlor, PhD, dean and the William E. Gordon Distinguished Professor. “Each of them has pioneered unique fields of scholarship and has had significant impact on policy and practice. They have been exceptional teachers and mentors, led outstanding research centers, and have supported the work of countless other faculty, staff and students.” Lawlor and Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton led the installation ceremony. Credit: SID HASTINGS/WUSTL Photos (2)article photo