Three appointed to Missouri Supreme Court Racial and Ethnic Fairness Commission

Three people from Washington University in St. Louis have been appointed to the Missouri Supreme Court’s newly formed Racial and Ethnic Fairness Commission.

They are: Kimberly Norwood, JD, professor of law and of African and African-American studies in Arts & Sciences; Karen Tokarz, JD, LLM, the Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law & Public Service, professor of African and African-American studies and director of the Civil Rights & Community Justice Clinic and of the Negotiation & Dispute Resolution Program; and Geetha Sant, JD, lecturer in law, co-director of the Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic and director of Entrepreneurial Business Organizations.

The commission includes attorneys and judges representing diverse viewpoints from across the state.